Photo and signature size for exam forms
The file size and dimensions IBPS, UPSC, SSC and NEET accept for the photo, the signature and the other scans. Each notification can change them, so check the one for your exam too.
Checked September 28, 2026. Figures come from each authority's published guidance. Rules change, so confirm on the official site before you submit.
IBPS
| Document | File size | Dimensions |
|---|---|---|
| Photo | 20–50 KB | 200 × 230 px |
| Signature | 10–20 KB | 140 × 60 px |
| Left thumb | 20–50 KB | 240 × 240 px |
| Declaration | 50–100 KB | 800 × 400 px |
UPSC
| Document | File size | Dimensions |
|---|---|---|
| Photo | 20–300 KB | 350–1000 px |
| Signature | 20–100 KB | 350–500 px |
SSC
| Document | File size | Dimensions |
|---|---|---|
| Signature | 10–20 KB | 6.0 × 2.0 cm |
NEET (NTA)
| Document | File size | Dimensions |
|---|---|---|
| Photo | 10–200 KB | Not specified |
| Postcard photo | 10–200 KB | 4 × 6 in |
| Signature | 4–30 KB | Not specified |
Common questions
Why does the form reject my photo when it looks fine?
Usually the file is outside the allowed range: too big, or too small, since most of these portals also set a minimum such as 10 or 20 KB. The pixel size and the JPG format matter too.
How do I make a photo bigger in KB?
Set a minimum size as well as the maximum. CrispPic keeps the picture exactly as it is and adds harmless padding inside the JPG until it reaches the minimum.
What if my exam isn't listed?
Use the figures from its notification: set the pixel size and the maximum and minimum KB in the tool, and choose JPG.